Knolles Law-RealEstate Tioga State Bank GUTHRIE SPORTS MED Tioga County Sports ReportDANDY MINI MARTS Strong Spas Williams Auto GroupLounsbury Agency


Tioga County Sports Report
TIOGA COUNTY — The Spencer-Van Etten/Candor softball team landed a trio of IAC Large School South first team all-stars and placed six more on the second team.

Seniors Roni Presher and Raegan Sudnikovich, who make up the battery as the pitcher and catcher, respectively, and junior first baseman Katelyn Klym are the Eagles’ first team selections.

Named to the second team are senior Aubrie Kastenhuber, juniors Faith Brenchley and Phoebe Swartz, and sophomores Nicola Soper, Jillian Holmes and Jillian Teribury.

SVEC went 11-5 overall this season and qualified for the Section IV Class B playoffs, falling to sectional runner-up Sidney in the first round. Three of the Eagles’ losses came against Edison, which won the IAC Large School championship and was the Section IV Class B runner-up.

Among the Eagles’ victories were a three-game sweep of Elmira Notre Dame, along with a 2-0 showing against Trumansburg and a two-for-three against Schuyler.

Klym and Sudnikovich were first team picks in 2023 while Presher was a second team choice.

Holmes and Brenchley, both of whom missed several games due to injury this season, were named to the first and second teams, respectively, in 2023.

First Team
MVP: RaeAnne Feeko, So., Tioga
McKenzie Williams, Jr., Tioga
Erin Luther, Jr., Tioga
Emily Bidwell, Sr., Tioga
Megan Vance, Sr., Tioga
Delaney Ayer, Sr., Groton
Laura Ludwig, Jr., Newark Valley
Kaitlyn Keith, 7th, Newark Valley
Joslyn Wright, Sr., Newark Valley
Mina Thomas, Sr., Newfield
Emma Hsu, Jr., Newfield

Second Team
Jillian Zigenfus, So., Groton
Emily Shiner, So., Tioga
Rosie Wandell, Jr., Newark Valley
Paige Bassi, Fr., Newfield

First Team
MVP: Gabby Milazzo, Sr., Edison
Kailey Ripley, Jr., Edison
Aurora Parlo, Fr., Edison
Charlee Stroman, Jr., Edison
Maycie Bennett, Jr., Edison
Emily Aiello, Jr., Edison
Brenna Pierce, Sr., Schuyler
Paige Ells, 8th, Schuyler
Lauren Signor, Fr., Schuyler
Olivia King, So., Schuyler
Raegan Sudnikovich, Sr., SVEC
Katelyn Klym, Jr., SVEC
Roni Presher, Sr., SVEC

Second Team
Bri Korsky, Sr., Edison
Emma Maggs, Sr., Edison
Carissa Cowan, So., Edison
Amy Field, 8th, Schuyler
Brianna Hatch, So., Schuyler
Nicola Soper, So., SVEC
Jillian Holmes, So., SVEC
Faith Brenchley, Jr., SVEC
Aubrie Kastenhuber, Sr., SVEC
Phoebe Swartz, Jr., SVEC
Jillian Teribury, So., SVEC
Lylie Colunio, Fr., Notre Dame
DaNasia Darrow, 8th, Notre Dame
Layla Sullivan, Fr., Notre Dame

First Team
MVP: Grace Chalupnicki, P, Union Springs
Paityn Delaney, CF/P, Union Springs
Katelynn Herrling, C, Union Springs
Abby Tracey, 1B, Union Springs
Alexis Freier, P, Moravia
Lashley Heredia Castillo, LF, Moravia
Hayley Murphy, 8th, C, Moravia
Marissa Allen, Sr., CF, Marathon
Cassie Forrest, Jr., C, Marathon
Izabella Conklin, So., P/SS, Marathon
Lily Holden, Sr. 1B/OF, Southern Cayuga
Ava Harvatine, So., P, Southern Cayuga

Second Team
Ella Green, 8th, 3B, Moravia
Abby White, Jr., 2B, Southern Cayuga
Bree Harvatine, 8th, 3B, Southern Cayuga
Amelia Binns, 7th, SS, Southern Cayuga
Jordin Chrysler, Jr., 1B, Marathon
Kayla Wood, So., SS/3B, Marathon

Co-MVP: Brooklyn Walker, Sr., Lansing
Co-MVP: Olivia Somers, So., Whitney Point

First Team
Laci Prignon, Sr., Dryden
Chloe Russell, Sr., Dryden
Leanora Reed, So., Trumansburg
Seneca Ogen, Fr., Trumansburg
Maelin Weatherby, Sr., Trumansburg
Isabelle Gustafson, Sr., Lansing
Piper Mason, So., Lansing
Marissa Nolan, So., Lansing
Michelle Sabin, So., Whitney Point
Abigail Lewis, Jr., Whitney Point
Leah Hopkins, Jr., Whitney Point

Second Team
Ilyssa Ford, Fr., Trumansburg
Jennifer Peters, Sr., Trumansburg
Kennesy Drake, So., Dryden
Makaiya Duncan, So., Dryden
Abby Turco, So., Dryden
Madison Burk, Sr., Whitney Point
Lindsey Fish, Sr., Lansing
Anya Godert, So., Lansing


IN PHOTO: (L-R) Raegan Sudnikovich, Roni Presher and Katelyn Klym. ... TCSR STOCK PHOTO.

You've asked about helping ...
here's your chance. Click HERE