Knolles Law-RealEstate Tioga State Bank GUTHRIE SPORTS MED Tioga County Sports ReportDANDY MINI MARTS Strong Spas Williams Auto GroupLounsbury Agency


Tioga County Sports Report
TIOGA COUNTY — Tioga County volleyball players collected 26 spots on IAC all-star teams this season.

Headlining the list was Candor’s Phoebe Swartz, who was voted the Small School co-MVP. The junior setter led the Coyotes to a 16-3 record, an undefeated regular season in division play, a Section IV Class D championship and a berth in the NYSPHSAA semifinals.

The Coyotes’ other first-team picks were senior right side Grace Handy and sophomore outside hitter Nicola Soper.

Spencer-Van Etten landed three first-team selections as well. They were junior setter Faith Brenchley, senior libero Jackie Brown and senior outside hitter Adriena Farmer.

In the Large School division, senior middle hitter Cha Gardner of Newark Valley was named to the first team.

Candor’s second-team choices included junior outside hitter Kate Stouffer, senior middle hitter Luci Ray and freshman middle hitter Emmi Makie.

Senior outside hitter CC Churey and junior middle hitter Lilyanah Doolittle were second-team picks for S-VE.

Newark Valley had second-team selections in senior defensive specialist Michael Medina and senior outside hitter Joslyn Wright.

Receiving honorable mentions were S-VE junior defensive specialist Makana Diboun and sophomore middle hitter Lauren Gillette, and NV junior middle hitter Laura Ludwig.

Tioga earned seven all-star spots in the Large School division.

First-teamers were senior middle hitter Layni Whitmore and senior outside hitter Megan Vance.

On the second team were sophomore setter RaeAnne Feeko, and outside hitters Kali Bailey, a junior, and Joslyn Maciak, a senior.

Senior setter Lily Mesler and sophomore middle hitter Audi Zorn were honorable mentions.

The IAC was the only league in the state to send three teams to the semifinals. Lansing went on to win the Class B title while Trumansburg and Candor fell to the eventual champions in the Class C and Class D semis, respectively.

Small School
First Team
Co-MVP: Phoebe Swartz, Candor, Jr., S
Co-MVP: Anna Mike, Newfield, Sr., L
Mina Thomas, Newfield, Sr., OH
Faith Brenchley, Spencer-Van Etten, Jr., S
Jackie Brown, Spencer-Van Etten, Sr., L
Grace Handy, Candor, Sr., RS
Nicola Soper, Candor, So., OH
Adriena Farmer, Spencer-Van Etten, Sr., OH

Second Team
Kylee Cooper, Moravia, So., S
Paige Bassi, Newfield, S, Fr.
CC Churey, Spencer-Van Etten, Sr., OH
Lilyananh Doolittle, Spencer-Van Etten, Jr., MH
Kate Stouffer, Candor, Jr., OH
Luci Ray, Candor, Sr., MH
Emmi Makie, Candor, Fr., MH

Honorable Mention
Jenny Daum, Union Springs, So., MH
Paityn Delaney, Union Springs, So., OH
Isabella Robbins, Newfield, Jr., RS
Makana Diboun, Spencer-Van Etten, Jr., DS
Lauren Gillette, Spencer-Van Etten, So., MH

Large School
First Team
Co-MVP: Kayla Palmer, Lansing, Sr., S
Co-MVP: Lauren Millspaugh, Trumansburg, Sr., MH
Co-MVP: Jolene Gunther, Lansing, Sr., L
Co-MVP: Maelin Weatherby, Trumansburg, Sr., L
Emma Deely, Dryden, So., L
Kaylee Dickerson-Holly, Trumansburg, Sr., MH
Lydia Everhart, Trumansburg, Sr., OH
Sailor Ladd, Trumansburg, Sr., S
Cha Gardner, Newark Valley, Sr., MH
Billie Leet, Whitney Point, So., MH
Katie Christian Whitney Point, Jr., L
Layni Whitmore, Tioga, Sr., MH
Megan Vance, Tioga, Sr., OH
Emma Best, Lansing, Sr., MH
Jordan Brinkley, Lansing, So., RH
Lindsey Fish, Lansing, Sr., DS

Second Team
Piper Mason, Lansing, So., OH
Lillee Gould, Lansing, Sr., MH
Jenny Peters, Trumansburg, Sr., OH
Grace Olney, Trumansburg, Jr., DS
Ellie Enslow, Dryden, Sr., S
Olivia Somers, Whitney Point, So., S
Michelle Sabin, Whitney Point, So., OH
Michael Medina, Newark Valley, Sr., DS
Joslyn Wright, Newark Valley, Sr., OH
RaeAnne Feeko, Tioga, So., S
Kali Bailey, Tioga, Jr., OH
Joslyn Maciak, Tioga, Sr., OH

Honorable Mention
Lily Mesler, Tioga, Sr., S
Audi Zorn, Tioga, So., MH
Maysie Davis, Dryden, Jr., OH
Laura Ludwig, Newark Valley, Jr., MH
Bianca Skiba, Whitney Point, Jr., MH
Hannah Somers, Whitney Point, So., OH
Alyson Gibson, Watkins Glen, Sr., MH
Jocelyn Sisana, Watkins Glen, Jr., OH
Sarah Jones, Watkins Glen, Sr., S

You've asked about helping ...
here's your chance. Click HERE