Knolles Law-RealEstate Tioga State Bank GUTHRIE SPORTS MED Tioga County Sports ReportDANDY MINI MARTS BX Williams Auto GroupLounsbury Agency


Tioga County Sports Report
TIOGA COUNTY — Nine players from Tioga County field hockey teams earned spots on the 2023 Section IV Field Hockey Conference Division II All-Star team.

Owego, the only Tioga County team to qualify for the postseason this year, received two first-team selections in juniors Ashleigh Steele and Lexi Cheeseman while the River Hawks’ Ava Brown was a second team pick.

Newark Valley senior Hailey Engbith was named to the first team and junior Kayden Rockwell was picked on the second team.

Spencer-Van Etten/Candor junior Katelyn Klym was a first team choice and senior Raegan Sudnikovich was a second team selection.

Tioga had a pair of picks in senior Chloe Gillette on the first team and junior McKenzie Williams on the second team.

Section IV teams won championships in two of the three classifications in this year’s state playoffs.

Vestal repeated in Class B while Whitney Point collected its ninth state title, winning its third consecutive Class C crown.

Windsor bumped up to Class A and fell to eventual champion Mamaroneck in the semifinals, 3-2 in double overtime. The Tigers defeated their other three opponents by a combined 11-0 score.

Division I
First Team
Genevieve Huston, Whitney Point, So.
Sadee Short, Whitney Point, So.
Alana Roe, Whitney Point, Sr.
Kylan Smith, Whitney Point, Fr.
Payton Martin, Whitney Point, Fr.
Anna Finn, Windsor, Sr.
Sydney Angelo, Windsor, Sr.
Allie Greene, Windsor, Sr.
Claire Beattie, Windsor, Fr.
Kylee Noyes, Afton/Harpursville, Sr.
Makenna Schultz, Afton/Harpursville, So.
Grace Bomboy, Afton/Harpursville, Sr.
Josie Dutcher, Greene
Claire Flanagan, Greene
Makayla Bales, Sidney, Sr.
Ava Cirigliano, Sidney, Sr.
Addison Makowski, Deposit/Hancock, Jr.
Amanda Ray, Deposit/Hancock, Jr.
Addyson Trimbell, Walton, Jr.

Second Team
Laci Gates, Whitney Point, Sr.
Ava Oliver, Whitney Point, Fr.
Cassidy Pado, Whitney Point, Sr.
Ella Stonehouse, Windsor, So.
Gaby Ackley, Windsor, So.
Elsie Conway, Windsor, 8th
Adriana Hartman, Afton/Harpursville, So.
Emmeline Vroman, Afton/Harpursville, Sr.
Nadia Brown, Greene
Ahraya Whitt, Greene
Sarah Gross, Deposit/Hancock, Jr.
Chasidy Constable, Walton, So.

Division II
First Team
Reilly Storer, Vestal, Sr.
Kendall Brady, Vestal, Sr.
Aubree Wenner, Vestal, Sr.
Adrienne Mayes, Vestal, Sr.
Ava Peters, Vestal, So.
Sophia Castaldo, Maine-Endwell
Paige Olenski, Maine-Endwell
Ally Fales, Maine-Endwell
Jaidyn Pufky, Maine-Endwell
Cassandra Forrest, Marathon, Jr.
Abby Edsall, Marathon, Jr.
Catherine Newkirk, Marathon, Jr.
Jordan Smith, Moravia, Sr.
Maeve Green, Moravia, So.
Gabi Heim, Moravia, Sr.
Ashleigh Steele, Owego, Jr.
Alexis Cheeseman, Owego, Jr.
Katelyn Klym, SVEC, Jr.
Chloe Gillette, Tioga, Sr.
Hailey Engbith, Newark Valley, Sr.

Second Team
Helene Ryan, Vestal, 8th
Haley Carey, Vestal, Jr.
Madison Lilley, Vestal, Sr.
Ava Guillon, Maine-Endwell
Lizzy Maraski, Maine-Endwell
Leah Josey, Maine-Endwell
Nora Prestigiacomo, Marathon, Jr.
Audrey Ensign, Marathon, So.
Allison Kehoe, Moravia, Sr.
Caraline Wasileski, Moravia, So.
Ava Brown, Owego, Sr.
Raegan Sudnikovich, SVEC, Sr.
McKenzie Williams, Tioga, Jr.
Kayden Rockwell, Newark Valley, Jr.

Print Friendly Version

You've asked about helping ...
here's your chance. Click HERE