Boys & Girls Club GUTHRIE SPORTS MED Tioga County Sports ReportDANDY MINI MARTS Tioga State Bank Williams Auto GroupLounsbury Agency


Tioga County Sports Report
SPENCER — Raegan Sudnikovich was selected as co-MVP of the IAC South Small School softball all-stars following an impressive season behind and at the plate.

The sophomore catcher, who shared the honor with Tioga’s MJ Thetga, hit .563 with a .788 on-base percentage. She was a key contributor in the team’s 17-5 record and first trip to a Section IV semifinal since 1994.

Three other Panthers were named to the first team as well. They include senior pitcher Rhiana Lawrence, senior third baseman Hannah Martinez, first baseman Katelyn Klym and shortstop Faith Brenchley.

In the circle, Lawrence carried a 0.24 ERA, striking out 169 batters in 116 innings. At the dish, she hit .368.

Martinez hit .314 and was a solid anchor on the hot corner. Klym, a mainstay at the other corner, carried a .424 batting average. Brenchley wielded a steady glove at short and hit. .391.

S-VE’s honorable mention was Adrienna Farmer. She hit .357, held a .428 on-base percentage, and was a major base-stealing threat.


South Small School
First Team
Raegan Sudnikovich, C, Spencer-Van Etten
Co-MVP: MJ Thetga, C, Tioga
Abby Foley, 3B, Tioga
Erin Luther, OF/P, Tioga
Alissa Hine, P, Tioga
Addie Aman, C, Candor
Shelby Swartz, 1B, Candor
Anna Greeno, P, Candor
Katelyn Klym, 1B, Spencer-Van Etten
Faith Brenchley, SS, Spencer-Van Etten
Rhiana Lawrence, P, Spencer-Van Etten
Hannah Martinez, 3B, Spencer-Van Etten

Honorable Mention
Mackenzie Cannon, Utility, Odessa-Montour
Julia Bellis, 1B, Tioga
Austyn Vance, CF , Tioga
Molly Bombard, 2B, Tioga
RaeAnne Feeko, SS, Tioga
Jill Holmes, SS, Candor
Isabel Makie, OF, Candor
Chloe White, OF, Candor
Adrienna Farmer, OF, Spencer-Van Etten


IN PHOTO: S-VE’s Raegan Sudnikovich. ... TCSR STOCK PHOTO.

Print Friendly Version

You've asked about helping ...
here's your chance. Click HERE