Ad Graphics Printing Tioga DownsBoys & Girls Club GUTHRIE SPORTS MED Tioga County Sports ReportMirabito Tioga State Bank Williams Auto GroupLounsbury Agency


Tioga County Sports Report
NEWARK VALLEY— A trio of Newark Valley seniors and one NV sophomore have been named to the 2021 Spring IAC Girls Soccer All-Stars Large South Division first team. Three other NV players were named to the second team.

The first team includes the senior trio of forward Leah Williams, senior midfielder / defender Bri Beebe and senior defender Mackenna Nechwedowich. Sophomore midfielder Emma Miller makes it a Cardinal quartet.

On the second team are senior defender / forward Maris Aylesworth, and sophomore defenders Hayley Beebe and Isabella Shiel.

Here's a look at NV's super seven.

Brianna Beebe: The senior midfielder / defender scored a team-high six goals and had one assist. Beebe was a first-team division all-star as a junior.

Mackenna Nechwedowich: A senior defender, she scored three goals and dished out two assists and was key to NV's corner kick success. Nechwedowich was a first-team division all-star as a junior.

Leah Williams: The senior forward led the team in overall scoring with five goals and five assists. Williams was a first-team division all-star as a junior.

Emma Miller: A sophomore midfielder, she handed out four assists and also scored one goal. Miller was a first-team division all-star as a freshman.

Maris Aylesworth: The senior defender / forward made key contributions to the Cardinals' defensive effort. Aylesworth was a second-team division all-star as a junior.

Hayley Beebe: Her solid play on defense made the sophomore defender a valuable asset. Beebe was a second-team division all-star as a freshman.

Isabella Shiel: Another strong sophomore defender, she was also a plus for the team.


South Large First Team
Co-MVP: Gabby Picco, Waverly, Sr., M; Ellie Mustico, Elmira Notre Dame, Sr., M
Brianna Beebe, NV, Sr., M/D,
Emma Miller, NV, So., M
Mackenna Nechwedowich, NV, Sr., D
Leah Williams, NV, Sr., F
Kait Clark, Waverly, Sr., GK
Kennedy Westbrook, Waverly, So., D
Shannon Maloney, ND, So., D
Amanda Simpson, ND, Jr., D
Rachel Simpson, ND, Jr., M
Leila Vargas, ND, So. F
Maddie Watts, ND, Sr. D,

South Large Second Team
Maris Aylesworth, NV, Sr., D/F
Hayley Beebe, NV, So., D
Isabella Shiel, NV, So., D
Paige Robinson, Waverly, Fr., D
Bella Romano, Waverly, Jr., D
Lea VanAllen, Waverly, Fr., F
Addison Westbrook, Waverly, 8th, F
Ella Chicone, ND, So., D
Caroline Horton, ND, Fr., M
McKenna Keough, ND, 8th, M
Anna Malizzo, ND, Sr., GK
Ava Mustico, ND, So. M

South Small First Team
MVP: Hannah Nolan, Odessa-Montour, So., F
Destini Sweet, Tioga, Sr., F
Lilly Betts, O-M, Sr., F
Tori Brewster, O-M, So., F
Autumn Garrison, O-M, Sr., M
Renee Bickham, Newfield, So., M
Jenna Goodwin, Newfield, Sr., M
Maura Wood-Ellis, Newfield, Sr., M/D
Eve Wood, Tioga, Sr., D
Cassie Birney, Tioga, Sr., D
Camille Sgrecci, O-M, Jr., D
Gabby Foley, Tioga, Jr, GK

South Small Second Team
Aliza Browne, Tioga, So., D
Rachel Feeko, Tioga, Jr., F
Abby Foley, Tioga, Jr., M
Elyse Haney, Tioga, Fr., M
Jenna Smolinsky, Tioga, Sr., F
Zoey Keagle, Newfield, Sr., D
Natalie Tibbals, Newfield, Fr., GK
Reagan Bishop, O-M, Sr., D
Keyonna Garrison, O-M, Fr., GK
Raven Lott, O-M, Jr., D
Malia Mertens, O-M, Sr., M
Ida Sidle, O-M, Sr., D
Eliza Starkweather, O-M, Jr., M


IN PHOTO 1: Leah Williams. ... IN PHOTO 2: Bri Beebe. ... IN PHOTO 3: Mackenna Nechwedowich. ... IN PHOTO 4: Emma Miller. ... IN PHOTO 5: Maris Aylesworth. ... IN PHOTO 6: Isabella Shiel. ... IN PHOTO 7: Hayley Beebe. ... TCSR STOCK PHOTOS.

Print Friendly Version

You've asked about helping ...
here's your chance. Click HERE